How ETIAS will help you if you are visiting the Schengen Border Countries?

The European Union has introduced a new visa waiver system called the European Travel Information and Authorization System vividly known as ETIAS. With the launch of this new travel regulation by the continent, the total of 61 countries in the world that enjoyed the benefits of having a visa-free stay in the European Nations will now have a new visa waiver system that they will have to act in accordance with. This visa program is designed as a latest travel authorization service.

ETIAS will also be helpful for you if you visit countries belonging to the Schengen Area Border. There are a total of 26 countries in the world that falls under the Schengen Border Area.The population of Schengen Border is nearly 400 million. They are namely, Spain, Denmark, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Italy, Sweden, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Finland, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Greece, Latvia, Norway, Sweden, and Switzerland.

All these 26 countries act as a single jurisdiction whenever it comes to international travel affairs and has a common policy to deal with these matters. They have officially canceled the need of passport and other travel documents their respective borders.

Citizens of other countries who always need a visa to stay in any of the total 44 countries will remain unaffected with the launch of this process. The travel authorization processes will be the same for them.

Once you get your ETIAS verified, it will let you stay in the European nations for a period of three months one at a time.You will not be needing a visa in the period of these three months to stay in the continent. But for that to happen, you must have a valid ETIAS.

The procedure to apply for ETIAS is simple. Just follow the steps given on and fill out an application form given on the official website. The application form will ask you to fill your basic personal details like your first name, last name, middle name (optional), your date of birth as well as the place you were born in, your country, your gender and nationality. You will have to fill out all the necessary details within a given time frame.

ETIAS is compulsory for everyone regardless of age. That means minors (children falling under the age of 18) will also have to apply for their own ETIAS. However, the fees of application for ETIAS is 7 euros for adults but for minors and old-age people who are above the age of 70, it is absolutely free.

You can use your ETIAS to stay in Europe for only purposes that is transit, medical, travel and business. But you can not use this new visa-waiver system to stay in the continent for any other reason. That means ETIAS will not be valid if you are staying in Europe for education and employment purposes. They will be compulsory from 1st January 2021.

Comments are closed.